Service for All Conference: Empowering and Rethinking Service for All

June 9, 2021 all-day
Ohio Library Council via Zoom

Registration opens soon!

Registration Fees: Member $65* | Non-member $130
*In order to qualify for the member rate, the registrant must be an Individual member of the Ohio Library Council.

David Bush photo

David Bush, Keynote

Conference Overview: This virtual conference will examine customer service models that focus on providing a friendly, accessible environment and encourage customer engagement. You’ll gain a better understanding of how to make your library (regardless of its size) a welcoming “third” place by actively and continuously engaging patrons of all backgrounds, ages, and abilities. If you interact with the public or train staff that works with the public, this is the conference for your team.

Continuing Education Credits: For those working toward their Ohio Public Librarian or Ohio Public Library Staff re-certification, this conference will count as six (6) contact hours of credit.

Conference Schedule and Session Descriptions (to come)
Please note that you will need to select your breakout sessions when registering for the conference.

Intended Audience: All library staff.

What’s Included: All conference handouts as provided by the presenters.

Online Workshop Instructions: The Ohio Library Council will present this conference via Zoom. The link will be emailed to all registrants 2 days prior to the conference.

Drew Wichterman photo

Drew Wichterman, Chair, Conference Planning Committee

Conference Planning Committee:
Drew Wichterman, CPL, Chair
Tipp City Public Library

Alyssa Bender
Stark County District Library

David Bush
Toledo Lucas County Public Library

Annamarie Carlson
Westerville Public Library

Grady Brecheisen
Birchard Public Library

Tara Hutson
Fairfield County District Library

Brenda Miller
New Madison Public Library

Kristina Richey
Dayton Metro Library

Desiree Thomas
Worthington Libraries

Debbie Wittkop
Worthington Libraries

PDC Liaisons:
Joan Kendall-Sperry
Molly McGirr Norris