Library Professionals Earn or Renew Certifications

Congratulations to the following individuals who have recently earned or renewed their Certified Public Librarian (CPL) or Certified Public Library Staff (CPLS) designation:

Mary Baker, CPLS Medina County District Library
Julianne Bedel, CPL Medina County District Library
Wendy Bittel, CPLS Granville Public Library
Shari Bowers, CPL Delaware County District Library
Christian Brewington, CPL Dayton Metro Library
Samantha Brown, CPL Licking County Library
Lucy Carney, CPL Akron-Summit County Public Library
Roger Donaldson, CPL Jackson City Library
Melissa Mallinak, CPL Loudonville Public Library
Marie Manning Grmek, CPLS Kirtland Public Library
Anna Catherine Marshall, CPL Shaker Heights Public Library
Catherine Morgan, CPL Canal Fulton Public Library
Toni Parker, CPLS Cleveland Public Library
Michele Raine, CPL Wood County District Public Library
Susan Romine, CPLS Warren-Trumbull County Public Library
William Spencer, CPL Cleveland Public Library
Drew Wichterman, CPL Tipp City Public Library
Ginna Zappa, CPLS Warren-Trumbull County Public Library

Certification holders are encouraged to wear their new lapel pins and use CPL or CPLS after their signatures and on business cards. It’s a great way to show your commitment to the public library community.

Learn more about certification.