Teen Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Teen Services Division advocates for teens and supports library professionals in their mission to grow and strengthen services to teens.

Action Council

Ruby Smart, Coordinator (2022)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: 740-702-4117
rsmart@crcpl.org

Marisha Sullivan, Assistant Coordinator (2022)
Stark County District Library
Work: 330-452-0665
marisha.sullivan@gmail.com

Christiana Congelio (2023)
Grandview Heights Public Library
Work: 614-481-3776
ccongelio@ghpl.org

Sarah Granville (2023)
Barberton Public Library
Work: 330-745-1194
sarah.granville@barbertonlibrary.org

Christine Pyles (2023)
Euclid Public Library
Work: 216-261-5300 x 5140
christine.pyles@euclidlibrary.org

Bridget Sutter (2022)
Medina County District Library
sutter@mcdl.info

Liz Strauss (2022)
Dover Public Library
Work: 330-343-6123
strausel@doverlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Cheryl Kuonen
PDC Liaisons: Sarah Wyatt
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

Goals and Objectives

  1. Start a mentorship program where library staff who work with teens could be paired with a TSD mentor or a seasoned teen librarian volunteer who would offer support and advise on things like teen programming, behavior and outreach.
  2. Submit a program for each of the standalone conferences and three programs for Convention and Expo.
  3. Create an online Teen Advocacy resource to link via QR code in the Steal These Ideas book.
  4. Update the Teen Services Division tri-fold brochure.

Annual Report (PDF)

James Cook Book Award Information