Teen Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Teen Services Division advocates for teens and supports library professionals in their mission to grow and strengthen services to teens.

Action Council

Caitlynn Melick, Coordinator (2021)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: 740-453-0391 x153
caitlynn@muskingumlibrary.org

Sarah Deisler, Assistant Coordinator (2021)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: 330-643-9186
sdeisler@akronlibrary.org

Ruby Smart, Secretary (2021)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: 740-702-4117
rsmart@crcpl.org

Kristin Wilson, Past Coordinator (2021)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: 419-892-2575
kwilson@mrcpl.org

Sarah Amazing (2021)
Warren-Trumbull County Public Library
Work: 330-399-8807 x159
amazings@wtcpl.org

Christiana Congelio (2021)
Marysville Public Library
Work: 937-642-1876 x29
ccongelio@marysvillelib.org

Liz Strauss (2022)
Dover Public Library
Work: 330-343-6123
strausel@doverlibrary.org

Bridget Sutter (2022)
Medina County District Library
sutter@mcdl.info

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaisons: Barbara Scott
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

 

Goals and Objectives

1. Update and reformat the “Steal This Ideas” packet.
2. Create a Teen Services Advocacy Guide.
3. Select and Promote the James Cook Book Award Winner.
4. Submit quality programs for OLC events and convention.

James Cook Book Award Information

Annual Report (PDF)