Customer Service & Support Staff Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Customer Service and Support Staff Division provides an exchange of ideas for library staff interests, offering educational and networking opportunities for circulation services, information services, technical services, acquisitions, marketing, pages/shelvers, and management. While circulation and technical services procedures may differ greatly between libraries, being proficient in internal and external customer service is universal and essential.

 

Action Council

Erin Lyons, Coordinator (2022)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: 740-702-4145 4166
elyons@crcpl.org

Meredith Fletcher, Assistant Coordinator (2022)
Community Library-Sunbury
Work: 740-965-3901
meredith@yourcl.org

Hilary Harlan, Secretary (2022)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2601
hharlan@worthingtonlibraries.org

Grace Connolly (2023)
Mentor Public Library
Work: 440-255-8811
grace.connolly@mentorpl.org

Sheryl Goble (2022)
Greene County Public Library
Work: 937- 736-7253
sgoble@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Denise Southworth (2022)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: 614-878-1301 219
dsouthworth@swpl.org

Ashley Vassar (2023)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Work: 614-645-2275
aevassar@gmail.com

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaison: Brandon Thomas

 

Goals and Objectives

The Customer Service & Support Staff Division plans to submit at least one program for each OLC conference in 2022 and at least one webinar.

Annual Report (PDF)