Customer Service & Support Staff Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Customer Service and Support Staff Division provides an exchange of ideas for library staff interests, offering educational and networking opportunities for circulation services, information services, technical services, acquisitions, marketing, pages/shelvers, and management. While circulation and technical services procedures may differ greatly between libraries, being proficient in internal and external customer service is universal and essential.

 

Action Council

Meredith Fletcher, Coordinator (2023)
Community Library-Sunbury
Work: 740-965-3901
meredith@yourcl.org

Denise Southworth, Assistant Coordinator (2023)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: 614-878-1301  x. 219
dsouthworth@swpl.org

Hilary Harlan, Secretary (2023)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2601
hharlan@worthingtonlibraries.org

Erin Lyons, Past Coordinator (2023)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: 740-702-4145 4166
elyons@crcpl.org

Kevin Clark (2024)
Clark County Public Library
Work: 937-323-9751
kclark@ccplohio.org

Grace Connolly (2023)
Mentor Public Library
Work: 440-255-8811 x. 210
grace.connolly@mentorpl.org

Sheryl Goble (2024)
Greene County Public Library
Work: 937- 736-7253
sgoble@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Ashley Vassar (2023)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Work: 614-645-2275
aevassar@gmail.com

Board Liaison: Kathy Bach
PDC Liaison: Brandon Thomas
Staff Liaison: Jeanine D’Andrea

 

Goals and Objectives

The Customer Services & Support Staff Division plans to have four conference program submissions and one webinar offering in 2023.

Annual Report (PDF)