Customer Service & Support Staff Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Customer Service and Support Staff Division provides an exchange of ideas for library staff interests, offering educational and networking opportunities for circulation services, information services, technical services, acquisitions, marketing, pages/shelvers, and management. While circulation and technical services procedures may differ greatly between libraries, being proficient in internal and external customer service is universal and essential.

 

Action Council

Kathleen Munger, Coordinator (2021)
NORWELD
Work: 419-352-2903
kmunger@norweld.org

Erin Mallow Lyons, Assistant Coordinator (2021)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: 740-702-4145 4166
emallow@crcpl.org

Meredith Fletcher, Secretary (2021)
Community Library-Sunbury
Work: 740-965-3901
meredith@yourcl.org

Ashley Balay, Past Coordinator (2021)
Licking County Library
Work: 740-349-5500 x434
aevassar@gmail.com

Cindi Bardash (2021)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-549-2665
cbardash@delawarelibrary.org

Sheryl Goble (2022)
Greene County Public Library
Work: 937-736-7253
sgoble@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Hilary Harlan (2021)
Worthington Libraries
614-807-2642
hharlan@worthingtonlibraries.org

Denise Southworth (2022)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: 614-878-1301 219
dsouthworth@swpl.org

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaison: Brandon Thomas

 

Goals and Objectives

  •  Identify specific customer service training needs which aim to support the emotional well-being of staff and which foster healthy communication across library roles and responsibilities.
  • Partner with other OLC Divisions regarding customer service issues in order to positively impact specific user groups.
  • Create quarterly e-mail blasts with customer service tips, quotes, and stories.