Special Collections Division

Action Council | Goal and Objectives

The Special Collections Division promotes and develops Ohio’s special collection services, focusing on document, manuscript, photograph, and oral history collections that support research and study. Have questions? Contact us!

Special Connections Division blog

Action Council

Justin Crawfis, Coordinator (2021)
Findlay-Hancock County Public Library
Work: 419-422-1712 246
jcrawfis@findlaylibrary.org

Adam Wanter, Assistant Coordinator (2021)
MidPointe Library System
Work: 513-705-8512
awanter@midpointelibrary.org

Missy Lodge, Secretary (2021)
alodgenssg@sbcglobal.net

Martha Ballinger, Past Coordinator (2021)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-463-2665
mballinger@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Randolph Bergdorf (2021)
Peninsula Library
Work: 330-657-2665
rbergdorf@peninsulalibrary.org

David Brown (2021)
Canal Fulton Public Library
Work: 330-854-4148 x306
david@canalfultonlibrary.org

Marianne Kane (2022)
Greene County Public Library
Work: 937-736-7255
mkane@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Mary Plazo (2022)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
330-643-9041
mplazo@akronlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Melissa Marolt
PDC Liaison: Pam Kranenburg

Goals and Objectives

  • Increase communications with division members and reach out through Access newsletter articles.
  • Support and create programs for 2021 Expo.
  • Support and create programs for OLC Conferences.
  • Re-evaluate Division blog
  • Pursue online learning opportunities, including webinars, podcasts, and/or YouTube videos.