Special Collections Division

Action Council | Goal and Objectives

The Special Collections Division promotes and develops Ohio’s special collection services, focusing on document, manuscript, photograph, and oral history collections related to local history, genealogy, and unique subjects. Have questions? Contact us at sscd@olc.org.

Special Connections blog

Action Council

Olivia Wood, Coordinator (2024)
owood@ohiohistory.org

Martha Ballinger, Asst. Coordinator (2024)
Dayton Metro Library
937-463-2665
mballinger@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Randolph Bergdorf, Secretary (2023)
Peninsula Library
Work: 330-657-2665
rbergdorf@peninsulalibrary.org

Adam Wanter, Past Coordinator (2024)
MidPointe Library System
Work: 513-705-8512
awanter@midpointelibrary.org

Eugene Rutigliano (2025)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Work: 614-849-1240
erutigliano@columbuslibrary.org

Chad Statler (2025)
Westlake-Porter Public Library
Work: 440-871-2600
chad.statler@westlakelibrary.org

Khantal Tigner (2024)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: 330-643-4660
ktigner@akronlibrary.org

Amy Young (2024)
Reed Memorial Library
Work: 330-296-2827
aeyoung@reedlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaison: Amy Young
Staff Liaison: Jeanine D’Andrea

Goals and Objectives

  • Revive and promote the SCD blog.
  • Develop and submit programs for the stand-alone conferences.
  • Document Special Collections Division policies, procedures, and responsibilities.