Small Libraries Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Small Libraries Division represents the interests of small libraries in Ohio, and provides a forum for administrators, staff members, and trustees to discuss issues of particular concern to small libraries.

Action Council

Shannon Featheringill, Coordinator (2024)
Seneca East Public Library
Work: (419) 426-3825
feathesh@senecaeastlibrary.org

Mary Lakes, Asst. Coordinator (2024)
Brown Memorial Library
Work: 937-962-2377 x. 201
mlakes@seolibraries.org

Stephanie Buchanan, Secretary (2024)
Bucyrus Public Library
Work: 419-562-7327 x. 102
sbuchanan@bucyruslibrary.org

Amee Sword, Past Coordinator (2024)
Wornstaff Memorial Public Library
Work: 740-747-2085
asword@wornstafflibrary.com

 

David Keefer (2024)
Cardington-Lincoln Public Library
Work: 419-864-8181
dkeefer@cardlinc.org

 

Patty Marsh (2025)
Bellevue Public Library
Work: 419-483-4769
patty.marsh@bellevue.lib.oh.us

 

Brenda Miller (2025)
New Madison Public Library
Work: 937-996-1741
brenda@mynmpl.org

 

Board Liaison: Laura Lee Wilson
PDC Liaison: Kitty Hinkle
Staff Liaison: Michelle Francis

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Explore more effective ways to inform and support small libraries throughout the state.
  • Action Council will meet quarterly or as needed.
  • Provide current information to introduce Small Libraries Division at New Directors Workshop.
  • Schedule Small Library Director forum/meetings.
  • Promote the Director Forums to attract more small library attendees. Plan a specialized discussion topic at each forum.
  • Offer programs on topics of interest to small libraries at OLC conferences.
  • Continue collaboration with other OLC Divisions and Committees to gear program topics toward small libraries.
  • Discuss and potentially redefine the definition of small library.
  • Create a site map identifying all small libraries within Ohio.

Annual Report (PDF)