Marketing and Public Relations Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Marketing and Public Relations Division provides a forum for sharing and developing new ideas to engage the public, promote library services, and educate communities.

Marketing Toolkit

Marketing Minute e-newsletter:

2021 Issues
January
February
March
June

2020 Issues:
February
March
April
May
September
November

Action Council

Nicole Fowles, Coordinator (2021)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-363-4639
nfowles@delawarelibrary.org

Tina Sabol, Asst. Coordinator (2021)
Medina County District Library
Work: 330-722-6235 2930
sabol@mcdl.info

Kayleigh Tschanen-Feasel, Secretary (2022)
Tiffin-Seneca Public Library
Work: 419-447-3751
tschanka@tiffinsenecalibrary.org

Ashley Gowens (2022)
Euclid Public Library
Work: 216-261-5300 5107
ashley.gowens@euclidlibrary.org

Tana Peckham (2022)
Cleveland Public Library
Work: 216-623-2807
tana.peckham@cpl.org

Margaret Simon (2022)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: 216-367-3005
msimon@shakerlibrary.org

Elaine Willis (2022)
Westlake Porter Public Library
Work: 440-250-5447
elaine.willis@westlakelibrary.org

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaison: Rachel Gut
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

Goals and Objectives

  • Continue communications (Marketing Minute e-newsletter) to Division members.
  • Add new items to the online Marketing Toolkit.
  • Submit or sponsor at least two programs for the 2021 OLC Convention and Expo.
  • Develop a stand-alone library marketing webinar for smaller libraries.