Marketing and Public Relations Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Marketing and Public Relations Division provides a forum for sharing and developing new ideas to engage the public, promote library services, and educate communities.

Marketing Toolkit

Marketing Minute Newsletter
2021 Issues: 2020 Issues:
January February
February March
March April
June May
September
November

Action Council

Tina Sabol, Coordinator (2022)
Medina County District Library
Work: 330-722-6235 2930
sabol@mcdl.info

Tana Peckham, Assistant Coordinator (2022)
Cleveland Public Library
Work: 216-623-2807
tana.peckham@cpl.org

Kayleigh Tschanen-Feasel, Secretary (2022)
Tiffin-Seneca Public Library
Work: 419-447-3751
tschanka@tiffinsenecalibrary.org

Nicole Fowles, Past Coordinator (2022)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-363-4639
nfowles@delawarelibrary.org

Ashley Gowens (2022)
Euclid Public Library
Work: 216-261-5300 5107
ashley.gowens@euclidlibrary.org

Elaine Willis (2022)
Westlake-Porter Public Library
Work: 440) 250-5447
elaine.willis@westlakelibrary.org

Jonathan Harris (2023)
Portage County District Library
Work: 330- 527-5082 219
jharris@portagelibrary.org

Margaret Simon (2022)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: 216) 367-3005
msimon@shakerlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaison: Rachel Gut
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

GoalsĀ and Objectives

  • Produce quarterly Marketing Minute e-newsletter for Division members.
  • Add new items to the online Marketing Toolkit as needed.
  • Submit or sponsor at least two programs for the 2022 OLC Convention and Expo.
  • Develop a standalone library marketing webinar.