Marketing and Public Relations Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Marketing and Public Relations Division provides a forum for sharing and developing new ideas to engage the public, promote library services, and educate communities.

Marketing Toolkit
Basic elements to build your library’s brand and image and promote your library’s programs and services.

Marketing Minute (PDF)
Latest edition of the digital newsletter for Division members

Action Council

Tina Sabol, Coordinator (2022)
Medina County District Library
Work: 330-722-6235 2930
sabol@mcdl.info

Tana Peckham, Assistant Coordinator (2022)
Cleveland Public Library
Work: 216-623-2807
tana.peckham@cpl.org

Kayleigh Tschanen-Feasel, Secretary (2022)
Tiffin-Seneca Public Library
Work: 419-447-3751
tschanka@tiffinsenecalibrary.org

Nicole Fowles, Past Coordinator (2022)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-363-4639
nfowles@delawarelibrary.org

Elaine Willis (2022)
Westlake-Porter Public Library
Work: 440) 250-5447
elaine.willis@westlakelibrary.org

Jonathan Harris (2023)
Portage County District Library
Work: 330- 527-5082 219
jharris@portagelibrary.org

Margaret Simon (2022)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: 216) 367-3005
msimon@shakerlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaison: Rachel Gut
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

Goals and Objectives

  • Produce Marketing Minute e-newsletter for Division members.
  • Add new items to the online Marketing Toolkit as needed.
  • Submit or sponsor at least two programs for the 2022 OLC Convention and Expo.
  • Develop a standalone library marketing webinar.
Marketing Minute Newsletter Archive
2021 Issues: 2020 Issues:
January February
February March
March April
June May
September
November