Digital and Media Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Digital and Media Services Division addresses advancements and changes in technology, format, copyright, and policies. The division is committed to assisting public library staff in their development as professionals in helping all patrons access information across all formats.

Action Council

Katy Hite, Coordinator (2021)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-363-7277
khite@delawarelibrary.org

Christine Sholes, Assistant Coordinator (2021)
Milan-Berlin Library District
Work: 419-499-4117 x110
christine.sholes@milan-berlin.lib.oh.us

Kristina Richey, Secretary (2021)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8566
krichey@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Monica Baughman (2021)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2602
mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

Rachel Henck Bentley (2022)
Way Public Library
Work: 419-874-3135
rachel.henckbentley@waylibrary.info

Jennifer Reynard (2021)
Cuyahoga Falls Library
Work: 330-928-2117 x118
jreynard@cuyahogafallslibrary.org

Elizabeth Schmidt (2022)
Wright Memorial Public Library
Work: 937-294-7171
schmidt@wrightlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Melissa Marolt
PDC Liaison: Katy Hite

Goals and Objectives

  • Develop Real Life Programming Tip Sheets for Gadget Gallery items
  • Update the Recommended Apps and Recommended Apps for Kids worksheets
  • Develop member resources using a variety of tools
  • Send follow up survey to members
  • Develop and sponsor 2021 programs, including consolidated Gadget Gallery to the Convention & Expo
  • Conducting inventory of the Gadget Gallery items owned by OLC as well as items provided by division member libraries.

Recommended Apps

Division Blog