Digital and Media Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Digital and Media Services Division addresses advancements and changes in technology, format, copyright, and policies. The division is committed to assisting public library staff in their development as professionals in helping all patrons access information across all formats.

Action Council

Christine Sholes, Coordinator (2023)
Milan-Berlin Library District
Work: 419-499-4117 7709
christine.sholes@milan-berlin.lib.oh.us

Monica Baughman, Assistant Coordinator (2023)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2602
mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

Katy Hite (2024)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-363-7277
khite@delawarelibrary.org

Allison Howell, Secretary (2023)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: 419-521-3114
ahowell@mrcpl.org

Jessica Conley (2023)
jmco302@uky.edu

Rachel Henck Bentley (2023)
Clyde Public Library
Work: 419-547-7174
rachel.henckbentley@clyde.lib.oh.us

Dave Popeck (2024)
Medina County District Library
Work: 330-725-0588 2954
popeck@mcdl.info

Elizabeth Schmidt (2023)
Wright Memorial Public Library
Work: 937-294-7171
schmidt@wrightlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Melissa Marolt
PDC Liaison: Kellen Freeman
Staff Liaison: Laurie Miller

Goals and Objectives

1. Inventory OLC Gadget Gallery to decommission out-of-date devices.
2. Sponsor Gadget Gallery/Makerspace at 2023 OLC Convention and Expo.
3. Submit sponsored program ideas to Convention and Expo and stand-alone conferences.

Annual Report