Professional Development Committee

Education and EventsMission, Vision, Strategies | Goals and Objectives

The Professional Development Committee (PDC) supports the Ohio Library Council’s educational programs through research into areas such as core competencies and trends in the delivery of education, and recommends the development of programs focused on emerging topics of interest and concern to the library community.

Committee Members

Jennifer Buch, Chair (2024)
Huron Public Library
Work: 419-433-5009 1135
jennifer.buch@huronlibrary.org

Molly McGirr Norris, Assistant Chair (2025)
Rocky River Public Library
Work: 440-333-7610 3767
m.mcgirrnorris@rrpl.org

Luke Bentley, Past Chair (2023)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-362-3861 605
lbentley@delawarelibrary.org

Stephanie Freas (2024)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: 740-453-0391
stephanie@muskingumlibrary.org

Kellen Freeman (2025)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-362-3861
kfreeman@delawarelibrary.org 12/31/2025

Bobbi Galvin (2024)
Licking County Library
740-344-2155 602
bgalvin@lickingcountylibrary.org

Rachel Gut (2024)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8858
rgut@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Stefani Leming (2024)
Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library
Work: 513-665-2850
stefanileming@gmail.com

Christine Pyles (2025)
Euclid Public Library
Work: 216-261-5300 5140
christine.pyles@euclidlibrary.org

Shelly Rarick (2024)
Toledo Lucas County Public Library
Work: 419-259-5390
shelly.guerrero@toledolibrary.org

Jessica Smith (2025)
Marysville Public Library
Work: 937-642-1876
jsmith@marysvillelib.org

Brandon Thomas (2025)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Work: 614-645-2275
bthomas@columbuslibrary.org

Amy Young (2025)
Reed Memorial Library
Work: 330-296-2827
aeyoung@reedlibrary.org 12/31/2025

Board Liaison: Sarah Clevidence
Staff Liaison: Laurie Miller

Goal and Objectives

  • Call for and oversee two stand-alone conferences (Youth Services and Facilities) and Convention and Expo for 2023.
  • Provide support for conference and Convention and Expo planning committee members throughout the planning process, including but not limited to targeting programming toward OLC’s Core Competencies.
  • Actively promote and advertise certification.
  • Provide support to each division with division liaisons.
  • Update the PDC database.
  • Redesign the Certification Luncheon in 2023.

Annual Report (PDF)