Customer Service & Support Staff Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Customer Service and Support Staff Division provides an exchange of ideas for library staff interests, offering educational and networking opportunities for circulation services, information services, technical services, acquisitions, marketing, pages/shelvers, and management. While circulation and technical services procedures may differ greatly between libraries, being proficient in internal and external customer service is universal and essential

 

Action Council

Amee Sword, Coordinator (2017)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 549-2665
E-Mail: asword@delawarelibrary.org

Cindi Bardash, Assistant Coordinator (2017)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 363-7277
E-Mail: cbardash@delawarelibrary.org

Carol Maxwell, Secretary (2017)
Logan County Libraries
Work: (937) 599-4189
E-Mail: cmaxwell@logancountylibraries.org

Ryan Labay, Past Coordinator (2017)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 836-1081
E-Mail: rlabay@akronlibrary.org

Ashley Gahm (2017)
Marysville Public Library
(937)-642-1876 x 26
E-Mail: agahm@marysvillelib.org

Sheryl Goble (2018)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 736-7253
E-Mail: sgoble@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Todd Ginther (2018)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4151
E-Mail: tginther@crcpl.org

Erin Mallow (2017)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4145
E-Mail: emallow@crcpl.org

 

Board Liaison: Suzanne Cline

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Create a stand-alone Customer Service event.
  • Identify the specific customer service training needs of library staff.
  • Partner with other OLC Division on customer service issues.
  • Create quarterly e-mail blasts with customer service tips, quotes and stories.