Customer Service & Support Staff Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Customer Service and Support Staff Division provides an exchange of ideas for library staff interests, offering educational and networking opportunities for circulation services, information services, technical services, acquisitions, marketing, pages/shelvers, and management. While circulation and technical services procedures may differ greatly between libraries, being proficient in internal and external customer service is universal and essential

 

Action Council

Cindi Bardash, Coordinator (2017)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 363-7277
E-Mail: cbardash@delawarelibrary.org

Todd Ginther, Assistant Coordinator (2018)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4151
E-Mail: tginther@crcpl.org

Carol Maxwell, Secretary (2018)
Logan County Libraries
Work: (937) 599-4189
E-Mail: cmaxwell@logancountylibraries.org

Amee Sword, Past Coordinator (2018)
Wornstaff Memorial Public Library
Work: 740-747-2085
E-Mail: asword@wornstafflibrary.com

Ashley Gahm (2019)
Westerville Public Library
Work: (614) 882-7277 x2139
E-Mail: agahm@westervillelibrary.org

Sheryl Goble (2018)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 736-7253
E-Mail: sgoble@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Ryan Labay (20178)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 836-1081
E-Mail: rlabay@akronlibrary.org

Erin Mallow-Lyons (2019)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4145
E-Mail: emallow@crcpl.org

Board Liaison: Suzanne Cline
PDC Liaisons: Kellen Freeman, Jessica Winegarner

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Create a stand-alone Customer Service event.
  • Identify the specific customer service training needs of library staff.
  • Partner with other OLC Division on customer service issues.
  • Create quarterly e-mail blasts with customer service tips, quotes and stories.