Customer Service & Support Staff Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Customer Service and Support Staff Division provides an exchange of ideas for library staff interests, offering educational and networking opportunities for circulation services, information services, technical services, acquisitions, marketing, pages/shelvers, and management. While circulation and technical services procedures may differ greatly between libraries, being proficient in internal and external customer service is universal and essential.

 

Action Council

Ashley Balay, Coordinator (2021)
Licking County Library
Work: (740) 349-5500 x 434
E-Mail: aevassar@gmail.com

Kathleen Munger, Assistant Coordinator (2020)
NORWELD
Work: (419) 352-2903
E-Mail: kmunger@norweld.org

Erin Mallow Lyons, Secretary (2020)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4145 x 4166
E-Mail: emallow@crcpl.org

Amee Sword, Past Coordinator (2020)
Wornstaff Memorial Public Library
Work: (740) 747-2085
E-Mail: asword@wornstafflibrary.com

Cindi Bardash  (2021)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 549-2665
E-Mail: cbardash@delawarelibrary.org

Meredith Fletcher (2021)
Community Library – Sunbury
Work: (740) 965-3901
E-Mail: meredith@yourcl.org

Sheryl Goble  (2020)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 736-7253
E-Mail: sgoble@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Hilary Harlan (2021)
Plain City Library
Work: (614) 873-4912
E-Mail: hharlan@plaincitylib.org

Denise Southworth  (2020)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: (614) 878-1301 x 219
E-Mail: dsouthworth@swpl.org

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaisons: Luke Bentley, Brandon Thomas
Staff Liaison: Lori Hensley

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Identify specific customer service training needs of library staff.
  • Partner with other OLC Divisions on customer service issues.
  • Create quarterly e-mail blasts with customer service tips, quotes and stories.