Ohio Library Council BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ITEM NO.: 3.C MEETING DATE: May 17, 2024

SUBJECT: Nominating Committee Report: SUBMITTED BY: Laura Lee Wilson, Chair

2024 OLC Board of Directors

Election Slate

REPORT FOR ACTION

The OLC Nominating Committee conducted a virtual meeting on May 2 to discuss potential candidates for the 2024 OLC Board of Directors elections. Members of the committee include Sarah Clevidence Ex-Officio; Laura Lee Wilson, Chair; Kathy Bach; Nieca Nowels; Michael Penrod; and Tara Sidwell. OLC staff members Michelle Francis and Jeanine D'Andrea also participated in the meeting.

The committee recommends the following slate of candidates for election to three-year terms beginning in January 2025.

MLIS Director [one to be elected]

Elizabeth Muether, Director/CFO, Mercer County District Library

Library Trustee Director [one to be elected]

Bernie Rochford, Trustee, Akron Summit County Public Library

At-Large Director [one to be elected]

Kim DeNero-Ackroyd, Deputy Director, Cleveland Heights-University Heights PL Andrew Harant, Director, Cuyahoga Falls Public Library

At-Large Director [one to be elected]

Monica Baughman, Director of Support Services, Worthington Libraries

At-Large Director [one to be elected]

William Rutger, Director, Avon Lake Public Library

In addition to the OLC Board of Directors slate, the following individuals are running for ALA Councilor:

ALA Councilor [one to be elected]

Nick Tepe, Director, Athens County Public Libraries, *Incumbent* James Hill, Executive Director, Chillicothe and Ross County Public Library Tony Howard, Director, Pickerington Public Library