Ohio Library Council BOARD OF DIRECTORS

ITEM NO.: 4.B SUBJECT: Nominating Committee Appointment MEETING DATE: March 14, 2025 SUBMITTED BY: Michelle Francis

REPORT FOR ACTION

In addition to Sarah Clevidence, Chair, and William Rutger, who represent the OLC Board of Directors, the OLC Nominating Committee includes three At-Large (non-OLC Board members) members who serve three-year terms. Current At-Large members include Michael Penrod, Director, Wood County District Public Library (2025) and Tara Sidwell, Director, Kate Love Simpson Morgan County Library (2026). A vacancy exists for the third At-Large position as the term of Nieca Nowels, Director, Marysville Public Library, expired at the end of 2024.

As is past practice, candidates for this position were considered based upon the current composition of the current committee and the demographic criteria that should be represented – e.g., geographic area of the state, size of library, etc. Staff recommends the following action:

Recommended Action:

That the OLC Board of Directors appoint Ryan McDonnell, Director, Grandview Heights Public Library, to serve as an At-Large member on the OLC Nominating Committee for a three-year term (2025-2027).