Intellectual Freedom Committee

Committee Members | Goals and Objectives

The Intellectual Freedom Committee is responsible for maintaining OLC’s policies on intellectual freedom and for offering guidance for specific Ohio problems, works with other committees and the OLC Board of Directors as the need arises, and maintains communication and interaction with other groups whose objectives parallel those of OLC in the area of intellectual freedom.

Intellectual Freedom Resources

Committee Members

Jennifer Farrell, Chair (2022)
Huron County Community Library
Work: 419-933-8564 x1001
jfarrell@huroncolib.org

Ashley Vassar, Assistant Chair (2022)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Work: 614-645-2275
aevassar@gmail.com

Ariel Johnson (2023)
Mentor Public Library
Work: 440-255-8811
ariel.johnson@mentorpl.org

Chad Statler (2022)
Westlake-Porter Public Library
Work: 440-871-2600
chad.statler@westlakelibrary.org

Jonathan Harris (2023)
Portage County District Library
Work: 330-527-5082 219
jharris@portagelibrary.org

Meredith Wickham (2024)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: 614-875-6716 x119
mwickham@swpl.org

Sondra Presley (2024)
Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library
Work: 513-665-2853
sondra.presley@cincinnatilibrary.org

Board Liaison: Kacie Armstrong
PDC Liaison: Bobbi Galvin
Staff Liaison: Jay Smith

 

Purpose and Objectives

  • To work with other committees and divisions on programming for webinars and conferences
  • Establish an onboarding policy
  • Work with OLC to create training or procedure for libraries regarding IF challenges

Annual Report (PDF)

Twitter @OLCIF