Information Technology Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Information Technology Division analyzes information technology’s evolving impact on library services and provides opportunities for all library staff members to explore and promote the use of information technology.

Action Council

Sam Lewis, Coordinator (2022)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2619
slewis@worthingtonlibraries.org

Ruchie Rice, Assistant Coordinator (2022)
Fairfield County District Library
Work: 740-653-2745 201
rrice@fcdlibrary.org

Kristin Cioffi, Secretary (2022)
Amherst Public Library
Work: 440-988-4230
kristincioffi@amherstpubliclibrary.org

Amanda Chafin (2022)
Lane Public Library
Work: (513) 785-2727
a.chafin@lanepl.org

John Guscott (2023)
Lorain Public Library
Work: 440-236-8751
jguscott@lpls.info

Chip Halvorsen (2022)
Porter Public Library
Work: 440-250-5457 x142
chip.halvorsen@westlakelibrary.org

Jeremy Hamman (2023)
Greene County Public Library
Work: 937-736-7066
jhamman@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Travis McAfee (2022)
Wood County District Public Library
Work: 419-352-5104
tmcafee@wcdpl.org

Board Liaison: Paula Brehm-Heeger
PDC Liaison: Molly McGirr Norris
Staff Liaison: Ronita (Ro) Swanson

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Coordinate 2-3 virtual, half-day workshops in 2022 focused on Information Technology in Ohio’s public libraries.
  • Use the results from the workshops to determine if a full-day, in-person conference or significant presence at 2023 Convention and Expo is warranted.

Annual Report (PDF)