Adult Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives 

The Adult Services Division addresses issues and concerns of library professionals who work with adults, and provides professional development and continuing education in adult services to Ohio’s library community.

Recent e-newsletters

Action Council

Christina Labib, Coordinator (2023)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: 330-643-9000 x4831
clabib@akronlibrary.org

Brielle Maynor, Assistant Coordinator (2023)
MidPointe Library System
Work: 513-785-0558
bmaynor@midpointelibrary.org

Victoria Vogel, Secretary (2023)
Westlake-Porter Public Library
Work: 440-871-2600
victoria.vogel@westlakelibrary.org

Ada Myers, Past Coordinator (2023)
Guernsey County District Public Library
Work: 740-432-5946 x224
ada@gcdpl.org

Liz Gibbons-Camp (2023)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: 740-702-4169
egibbonscamp@crcpl.org

Emily Lohr (2024)
Kent Free Library
Work: 330-673-4414 x. 3
emily.lohr@kentfreelibrary.org

Paula Wagner (2024)
Geauga County Public Library
Work: 440-632-1961 2586
pwagner@geaugalibrary.net

Isabella Ziemak (2023)
Burton Public Library
Work: 440-834-4466
izzy.ziemak@burton.lib.oh.us 12/31/2023

Board Liaison: Aimee Fifarek
PDC Liaison: Jennifer Buch
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

Goals and Objectives

Develop content and sponsor programs for all Stand Alone conferences and 2022 Annual Convention and Expo

  • Objective: Submit at least one program for the Youth Services and Library Facilities stand-alone conferences
  • Objective: Submit at least 8 programs for the 2023 OLC Convention and Expo

Continue to communicate with members to build awareness and foster connections

  • Objective: Communicate with the division at least 6 times throughout the year

Annual Report (PDF)

Recent Division emails [PDFs]:

Back to the Basics Oceans of Possibilities
Book Madness Favorite Animal Reads Spring Into The Season
Self-Care Resources Book Club Books Dewey Podcast
Reading Playlists Bingeable Viewing (and Reading) Best Reads
Adult Services Library Program Ideas (vol. 1) Adult Services Library Program Ideas (vol. 2) Travel and Destination