Adult Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives 

The Adult Services Division addresses issues and concerns of library professionals who work with adults, and provides professional development and continuing education in adult services to Ohio’s library community.

Recent Division emails [PDFs]:

Oceans of Possibilities
Book Madness Favorite Animal Reads Spring Into The Season
Self-Care Resources Book Club Books Dewey Podcast
Reading Playlists Bingeable Viewing (and Reading) Best Reads
Adult Services Library Program Ideas (vol. 1) Adult Services Library Program Ideas (vol. 2) Travel and Destination

 

Action Council

Ada Myers, Coordinator (2022)
Guernsey County District Public Library
Work: 740-432-5946 x224
ada@gcdpl.org

Christina Labib, Assistant Coordinator (2002)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: 330-643-9000 x4831
clabib@akronlibrary.org

Victoria Vogel, Secretary (2022)
Porter Public Library
Work: 440-871-2600
victoria.vogel@westlakelibrary.org

Maggie Rose, Past Coordinator (2022)
Barberton Public Library
Work: 330-745-1194
maggie.rose@barbertonlibrary.org

Amanda Evans (2022)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2601
aevans@worthingtonlibraries.org

Liz Gibbons-Camp (2023)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: 740-702-4169
egibbonscamp@crcpl.org

Suzanne Helms (2022)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: 740-453-0391 112
suzanne@muskingumlibrary.org

Brielle Maynor (2023)
MidPointe Library System
Work: 513-785-0558
bmaynor@midpointelibrary.org

Board Liaison: Aimee Fifarek
PDC Liaison: Katy Hite
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

Goals and Objectives

Develop content and sponsor programs for all Stand Alone conferences and 2022 Annual Convention and Expo

  • Objective: Submit at least 8 programs to either Stand Alone and/or Annual Convention
  • Objective: Submit proposals guided by Core Competencies

Continue to communicate with members to build awareness and foster connections

  • Objective: Communicate with the division at least 6 times throughout the year

Annual Report (PDF)