Teen Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Teen Services Division advocates for teens and supports library professionals in their mission to grow and strengthen services to teens.

James Cook Book Award:  Celebrating Diversity in Teen Literature

The Teen Services Division of OLC created the James Cook Book Award: Celebrating Diversity in Teen Literature in 2007. This award recognizes a book that promotes and celebrates cultural, ethnic, or social diversity.

Next Nomination period: March 1, 2020 – May 31, 2021

Action Council

Kristin Wilson, Coordinator (2020)
Loudonville Public Library
Work: (419) 994-5531
E-Mail: kwilson@loudonvillelibrary.org

Caitlynn Melick, Assistant Coordinator (2020)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: (740) 453-0391   x 153
E-Mail: caitlynn@muskingumlibrary.org

Sarah Deisler, Secretary (2020)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-9186
E-Mail: sdeisler@akronlibrary.org

Sarah Rosenberger, Past Coordinator (2020)
Cleveland Hts-University Hts Public Library
Work: (216) 932-3600
E-Mail: srosenbe@heightslibrary.org

Sarah Amazing (2021)
Warren-Trumbull County Public Library
Work: (330) 399-8807   x 159
E-Mail: amazings@wtcpl.org

Amanda Marquart (2021)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 352-4004
E-Mail: amarquart@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Ruby Smart (2020)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4117
E-Mail: rsmart@crcpl.org

Marisha Sullivan (2020)
Stark County District Library
Work: (330) 452-0665
E-Mail: marisha.sullivan@gmail.com

Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaisons: Barbara Scott, Shanon Titas

 

Goals and Objectives

  1. Increase teen program submissions for Convention and all OLC events.
  2. Promote James Cook Book Award.
  3. Have an engaging TSD presence at the OLC Connects area during the Convention and Expo.
  4. Create educational sessions.

Annual Report (PDF)