Teen Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Teen Services Division advocates for teens and supports library professionals in their mission to grow and strengthen services to teens.

James Cook Book Award:  Celebrating Diversity in Teen Literature

The Teen Services Division of OLC created the James Cook Book Award: Celebrating Diversity in Teen Literature in 2007. This award recognizes a book that promotes and celebrates cultural, ethnic, or social diversity.

Action Council

Sarah Rosenberger, Coordinator (2019)
Cleveland Hts.-University Hts. Public Library
Work: 216-932-3600
E-Mail: srosenbe@heightslibrary.org

Kristin Wilson, Asst. Coordinator (2019)
Loudonville Public Library
Work: 419-994-5531
E-Mail: kwilson@loudonvillelibrary.org

Caitlynn Melick, Secretary (2019)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: 740-453-0391 Ext. 153
E-Mail: caitlynn@muskingumlibrary.org

Rikki Unterbrink, Past Coordinator (2019)
Shelby County Libraries
Work: 937-492-8354 Ext. 111
E-Mail: rikkiu@sclmail.org

Jennifer Coventry (2019)
Wadsworth Public Library
Work: 330-335-1299
E-Mail: jennifer.coventry@wadsworthlibrary.com

Sarah Deisler (2020)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: 330-643-9186
E-Mail: sdeisler@akronlibrary.org

Suzie Muniak (2019)
Medina County District Library
Work: 330-273-4150 Ext. 2101
E-Mail: muniak@mcdl.info
Board Liaison: Jennifer Slone
PDC Liaisons: Luke Bentley, Shannon Titas

 

Goals and Objectives

  1. Increase teen program submissions for Convention and all OLC events.
  2. Select James Cook Book Award winner and promote the winner via the awards luncheon, poster session, and memory book.
  3. Have an engaging TSD presence at the OLC Connects area during the Convention and Expo.
  4. Create “Crash Course in Core Competencies” educational sessions; Reader’s Advisory How To; and Patron Awareness of Lynda.

Annual Report (PDF)