Technical Services Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Technical Services Division engages technical services departments, library administration, and public services staff in the current and emerging issues related to the collection management and acquisition of all material formats, the cataloging and description of resources, the processing and conservation of items in the collection and workflow issues within our departments.

Check out the Technical Services Division blog!

Action Council

Misty Alvaro, Coordinator (2019)
Upper Arlington Public Library
Work: (614) 486-0900 x302
E-Mail: malvaro@ualibrary.org

Kristi White, Asst. Coordinator (2019)
Public Library of Mount Vernon and Knox County
Work: (740) 392-2665 x232
E-Mail: kawhite@knox.net

Barbara Satow, Secretary (2019)
Cleveland Public Library
Work:  (216) 623-2885
E-Mail:  barbara.satow@cpl.org

Christopher Hill, Past Coordinator (2019)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 736-7254
E-Mail: chill@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Jill Baird (2020)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: (419) 521-3121
E-Mail: jbaird@mrcpl.org

Gayle Martinez (2020)
Toledo Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5263
E-Mail: gayle.martinez@toledolibrary.org

Christine Weaver-Pieh (2019)
Medina County District Library
Work: (330)722-6235 x2940
E-Mail: weaver-pieh@mcdl.info

 

Karen Sykeny (2019)
Massillon Public Library
Work: (330) 832-9831 x318
E-Mail: sykenyka@massillonlibrary.org

 

Board Liaison: Tom Dillie
PDC Liaisons: Haley Tracy-Bursley

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Continue to promote and maintain Technical Services blog.
  • Sponsor and develop programming for the 2019 Convention and Expo and subject-specific conferences.
  • Develop and plan programming for next Technical Services Retreat.
  • Partner with other Tech Services organizations both within and outside Ohio.

Annual Report (PDF)