Special Collections Division

Action Council | Goal and Objectives

The Special Collections Division promotes and develops Ohio’s special collection services, focusing on document, manuscript, photograph, and oral history collections that support research and study. Have questions? Contact us! You can also keep up-to-date with the Division’s blog…Special Connections.

Action Council

Mary Plazo, Coordinator (2019)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-9030
E-Mail: mplazo@akronlibrary.org

Martha Ballinger, Asst. Coordinator (2019)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: (937) 463-2665
E-Mail: mballinger@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Missy Lodge, Secretary (2019)
E-Mail: alodgenssg@sbcglobal.net

Randolph Bergdorf (2019)
Peninsula Library
Work: (330) – 657-2665
E-Mail: rbergdorf@peninsulalibrary.org

David Brown (2019)
Canal Fulton Public Library
Work: (330) 854-4148 x306
E-Mail: david@canalfultonlibrary.org

Justin Crawfis (2018)
Findlay-Hancock Public Library
Work: (419) 422-1712 x246
E-Mail: jcrawfis@findlaylibrary.org

Marianne Kane (2020)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 736-7255
E-Mail: mkane@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Michele Raine (2019)
Wood County District Library
Work: (419) 352-5104
E-Mail: micheleraine@wcdpl.org

Board Liaison: Aimee Fifarek
PDC Liaisons: Kellen Freeman

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Increase membership – by communicating a minimum of four times with members in 2019:
    – finish updating letters to members (internal and external) and send out.
    – Reaching out through Access newsletter articles
  • Support and create programs for 2019 Expo
  • Support and create programs for three additional OLC Conferences: Community Engagement, Safety and Security, and Facilities Management.
  • Re-evaluate Division blog
  • Pursue webinars and/or work with new On Demand/Self-Directed Education Committee to create podcasts and/or YouTube videos.

Annual Report (PDF)