Special Collections Division

Action Council | Goal and Objectives

The Special Collections Division promotes and develops Ohio’s special collection services, focusing on document, manuscript, photograph, and oral history collections that support research and study. Have questions? Contact us! You can also keep up-to-date with the Division’s blog…Special Connections.

Action Council

Mary Plazo, Coordinator (2018)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-9030
E-Mail: mplazo@akronlibrary.org

Martha Ballinger, Assistant Coordinator (2018)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: (937) 463-2665
E-Mail: mballinger@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Missy Lodge, Secretary (2018)
State Library of Ohio [retired]
614-264-7510
E-Mail: alodgenssg@sbcglobal.net

Jill Clever, Past Coordinator (2018)
Toledo Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5235
E-Mail: jill.clever@toledolibrary.org

Randolph Bergdorf (2019)
Peninsula Library
Work: (330) – 657-2665
E-Mail: rbergdorf@peninsulalibrary.org

 

David Brown (2019)
Canal Fulton Public Library
Work: (330) 854-4148
E-Mail: david@canalfultonlibrary.org

Justin Crawfis (2018)
Findlay-Hancock Public Library
Work: (419) 422-1712 x246
E-Mail: jcrawfis@findlaylibrary.org

Michele Raine (2019)
Wood County District Library
Work: (419) 352-5104
E-Mail: micheleraine@wcdpl.org

Board Liaison: Kacie Armstrong
PDC Liaisons: Jennifer Fording, Kellen Freeman

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Create plan for historical archives (physical materials)
  • Sponsor professional development programs at the 2018 Convention and Expo as well as other OLC events.
  • Develop webinars for subject-specific training.