Subject and Special Collections Division

Action Council | Goal and Objectives

The Subject and Special Collections Division (SSCD) promotes and develops Ohio’s subject and special collection services, focusing on document, manuscript, photograph, and oral history collections that support research and study. Have questions? Contact us!

Keep up-to-date with SSCD blog…Special Connections

 

Action Council

Jill Clever, Coordinator (2017)
Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5235
E-Mail: jill.clever@toledolibrary.org

Anna Heran, Assistant Coordinator (2017)
Cincinnati
E-Mail: a_heran@yahoo.com

Betsy Butler, Secretary (2017)
OPERS
Work: (614) 222-8052
E-Mail: bbutler1969@att.net

Tutti Jackson (2017)
Ohio History Connection
Work: (614) 297-2555
E-Mail: tjackson@ohiohistory.org

Missy Lodge (2018)
State Library of Ohio
Work: (614) 644-6914
E-Mail: mlodge@library.ohio.gov

Mary Plazo (2018)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-9030
E-Mail: mplazo@akronlibrary.org

Michele Raine (2017)
Wood County District Library
Work: (419) 352-5104
E-Mail: micheleraine@wcdpl.org

 

Board Liaison: Meg Delaney

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Create plan for the SSCD historical archives (physical materials)
  • Sponsor professional development programs at the 2017 Convention and Expo as well as other OLC events.
  • Develop webinars for subject-specific training such as the National Register of Historic Places series.