Subject and Special Collections Division

Action Council | Goal and Objectives

The Subject and Special Collections Division (SSCD) promotes and develops Ohio’s subject and special collection services, focusing on document, manuscript, photograph, and oral history collections that support research and study. Have questions? Contact us!

Keep up-to-date with SSCD blog…Special Connections

 

Action Council

Mary Plazo, Coordinator (2018)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-9030
E-Mail: mplazo@akronlibrary.org

Missy Lodge, Secretary (2018)
State Library of Ohio
Work: (614) 644-6914
E-Mail: mlodge@library.ohio.gov

Jill Clever, Past Coordinator (2018)
Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5235
E-Mail: jill.clever@toledolibrary.org

Martha Ballinger (2019)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: (937) 463-2665
E-Mail: mballinger@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Randolph Bergdorf (2019)
Peninsula Library
Work: (330) – 657-2665
E-Mail: rbergdorf@peninsulalibrary.org

Justin Crawfis (2018)
Findlay-Hancock Public Library
Work: (419) 422-1712 x246
E-Mail: jcrawfis@findlaylibrary.org

Michele Raine (2019)
Wood County District Library
Work: (419) 352-5104
E-Mail: micheleraine@wcdpl.org

Board Liaison: Kacie Armstrong
PDC Liaisons: Jennifer Fording, Kellen Freeman

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Create plan for the SSCD historical archives (physical materials)
  • Sponsor professional development programs at the 2018 Convention and Expo as well as other OLC events.
  • Develop webinars for subject-specific training.