Special Collections Division

Action Council | Goal and Objectives

The Special Collections Division promotes and develops Ohio’s special collection services, focusing on document, manuscript, photograph, and oral history collections that support research and study. Have questions? Contact us!

You can also keep up-to-date with the Special Connections Division blog.

Action Council

Martha Ballinger, Coordinator (2020)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: (937) 463-2665
E-Mail: mballinger@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Justin Crawfis, Assistant Coordinator (2020)
Findlay Hancock County Public Library
Work: (419) 422-1712 x 246
E-Mail: jcrawfis@findlaylibrary.org

Missy Lodge, Secretary (2020)
E-Mail: alodgenssg@sbcglobal.net

Mary Plazo, Past Coordinator (2020)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-9030
E-Mail: mplazo@akronlibrary.org

Randolph Bergdorf (2021)
Peninsula Library
Work: (330) 657-2665
E-Mail: rbergdorf@peninsulalibrary.org

David Brown (2021)
Canal Fulton Public Library
Work: (330) 854-4148 x 306
E-Mail: david@canalfultonlibrary.org

Marianne Kane (2020)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 736-7255
E-Mail: mkane@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Adam Wanter (2020)
MidPointe Library System
Work: (513) 705-8512
E-Mail: awanter@midpointelibrary.org

Board Liaison: Kacie Armstrong
PDC Liaisons: Deborah Dubois, Pam Kranenburg

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Increase membership – by communicating a minimum of four times with members in 2019:
    – finish updating letters to members (internal and external) and send out.
    – Reaching out through Access newsletter articles
  • Support and create programs for 2020 Expo.
  • Support and create programs for OLC Conferences.
  • Re-evaluate Division blog
  • Pursue webinars and/or work with new On Demand/Self-Directed Education Committee to create podcasts and/or YouTube videos.

Annual Report (PDF)