Marketing and Public Relations Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Marketing and Public Relations Division provides a forum for sharing and developing new ideas to engage the public, promote library services, and educate communities.

Action Council

Linette Porter-Metler, Coordinator (2016)
Public Library of Mt. Vernon & Knox County
Work: (740) 392-2665  x243
E-Mail: communityrelations@knox.net

Amber Cupp, Assistant Coordinator (2017)
Ida Rupp Public Library
(419) 732-3221
E-Mail: acupp@seolibraries.org

Elaine Willis, Secretary (2017)
Porter Public Library
Work: (440) 250-5447
E-Mail: elaine.willis@westlakelibrary.org

Cheryl Bush, Past Coordinator (2017)
Warren-Trumbull County Public Library
Work: (330) 399-8807  x128
E-Mail: bushc@wtcpl.org

Colleen Bauman (2018)
Pickerington Public Library
Work: (614) 837-4104  x221
E-Mail: cbauman@pickeringtonlibrary.org

Ryan Ireland (2018)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 736-7081
E-Mail: rireland@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Beth Steiner (2017)
Auglaize County District Public Library
Work: (419) 738-2684
E-Mail: bsteiner@auglaizelibraries.org

 

Board Liaison: Suzanne Cline

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Continue efforts to reinvigorate the Division and improve communication among the Marketing and Public Relations Action Council.
  • Explore development of an online gallery, portfolio, or blog of marketing & PR best practices with examples from across the state.
  • Explore creation of an online toolkit of promotional templates that can be available to libraries to personalize (eg., brochure, flyer, bookmark).
  • Submit 4 educational programs for the 2017 Convention and Expo and OLC events.
  • Develop a stand-alone webinar about library marketing.