Management and Administration Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Management and Administration Division creates opportunities for its members to exchange ideas and build skills in leadership, planning, obtaining and allocating funds, management, and trend forecasting.

Action Council

Lynne Miller, Coordinator (2020)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 991-2421 x 2250
E-Mail: lynne.miller@shakerlibrary.org

Denise Scretchen, Assistant Coordinator (2020)
PL Cincinnati & Hamilton County
Work: (513) 369-6031
E-Mail: denise.scretchen@cincinnatilibrary.org

Kim DeNero-Ackroyd, Secretary (2020)
Cleveland Hts-University Hts Public Library
Work: (216) 932-3600 x 1276
E-Mail: kackroyd@heightslibrary.org

Aimee Adams (2020)
Medina County District Library
Work: (330) 722-6235 x 2910
E-Mail: adams@mcdl.info

Monica Baughman (2021)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2602
E-Mail: mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

Samantha Betts (2021)
Fairfield Co District Library
Work: (740) 653-2745 x 121
E-Mail: sbetts@fcdlibrary.org

Joe Zappitello (2020)
Harbor-Topky Memorial Library
Work: (440) 964-9645
E-Mail: jzappitello@gmail.com

Board Liaison: Aimee Fifarek
PDC Liaisons: Tara Kressler, Jessica Winegarner
Staff Liaison: Jay Smith

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Goal: Provide high quality programs and training to educate and develop OLC members.
    • Objective: MAD will propose at least one session for each for stand-alone conferences.
    • Objective: MAD will propose at least 3 sessions for the Convention and Expo.
  • Goal: Develop a manager’s bibliography  with books, articles, blogs, etc. on the MAD page of the OLC site
    • Objective: MAD to use current division resources
    • Objective: MAD to request additional resources from the division in an annual newsletter
  • Goal: Develop an annual MAD Newsletter
    • Objective: MAD to send newsletter to all division members highlighting who we are, what we’re working on, request for items for the bibliography
    • Objective: MAD to link newsletter to division section of the OLC site
  • Goal: MAD to review/update division mission

Annual Report (PDF)