Management and Administration Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Management and Administration Division creates opportunities for its members to exchange ideas and build skills in leadership, planning, obtaining and allocating funds, management, and trend forecasting.

Action Council

Denise Scretchen, Coordinator (2021)
Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library
Work: 513-369-6031
denise.scretchen@cincinnatilibrary.org

Aimee Adams, Secretary (2021)
Medina County District Library
Work: 330-722-6235 2910
adams@mcdl.info

Lynne Miller, Past Coordinator (2021)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: 216-991-2421x 2250
lynne.miller@shakerlibrary.org

Monica Baughman (2021)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2602
mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

Samantha Betts (2021)
Fairfield County District Library
Work: 740-653-2745 121
sbetts@fcdlibrary.org

Brittany Burchett (2022)
Greene County Public Library
Work: 937-352-4000
bburchett@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Kim DeNero-Ackroyd (2021)
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
Work: 216-932-3600 1276
kackroyd@heightslibrary.org

Patty Marsh (2022)
Bellevue Public Library
Work: 419-483-4769
patty.marsh@bellevue.lib.oh.us

Board Liaison: Aimee Fifarek
PDC Liaison: Stephanie Freas
Staff Liaison: Jay Smith

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Encourage involvement in the Division through networking opportunities at Convention and Expo and mentorship through a virtual roundtable discussion.
  • Review the Standards for Public Libraries document for possible revision/addition to include standards based on the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • Offer three (3) program submissions to Convention and Expo and one to each standalone conference.