Management and Administration Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Management and Administration Division creates opportunities for its members to exchange ideas and build skills in leadership, planning, obtaining and allocating funds, management, and trend forecasting.

Action Council

Jeff Regensberger, Coordinator (2018)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2652
E-Mail: jregensb@worthingtonlibraries.org

Sarah Clevidence, Assistant Coordinator (2018)
Findlay-Hancock County Public Library
Work: (419) 422-1712 x261
E-Mail: clevidsa@findlaylibrary.org

Denise Scretchen, Secretary (2018)
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County
Work: (513) 665-2849
E-Mail: denise.scretchen@cincinnatilibrary.org

Stephanie Buchanan, Past Coordinator (2018)
Bellevue Public Library
Work: (419) 483-4769
E-Mail: stephanie.buchanan@bellevue.lib.oh.us

Kimberlee DeNero-Ackroyd (2019)
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 932-3600 x1276
E-Mail: kackroyd@heightslibrary.org

Susan Allen (2019)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2614
E-Mail: sallen@worthingtonlibraries.org

Lynne Miller (2018)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 991-2421 x2250
E-Mail: lynne.miller@shakerlibrary.org

Jennifer Spillman (2018)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: (740) 453-0391 x129
E-Mail: jspillman@muskingumlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Andrew Mangels
PDC Liaisons: Tony Howard, Jessica Winegarner

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Evaluate the need for and interest in professional development through mentorship among the membership, particularly managers, administrators and aspiring managers.
  • Restructure Mad Tips and promote at Convention and Expo, management conference and other relevant events.
  • Sponsor professional development programs designed specifically for library managers and administrators.