Information Technology Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Information Technology Division analyzes information technology’s evolving impact on library services and provides opportunities for all library staff members to explore and promote the use of information technology.

 

Action Council

Jessica Dooley, Coordinator (2018)
Adams County Public Library
Work: (937) 587-2085
E-Mail: dooleyje@adamscolibrary.org

Matthew Augustine, Assistant Coordinator (2018)
Euclid Public Library
Work: (216) 261-5300 x601
E-Mail: matthew.augustine@euclidlibrary.org

Darren Kamnitzer, Secretary (2018)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2619
E-Mail: dkamnitzer@worthingtonlibraries.org

Victoria Vogel, Past Coordinator (2018)
Huron County Community Library
Work: (440) 839-2976
E-Mail: vvogel@huroncolib.org

Kristin Cioffi (2018)
Amherst Public Library
Work: (440) 988-4230
E-Mail: kristincioffi@amherstpubliclibrary.org

Sue Demis (2019)
Medina County District Library
Work: (330) 722-6235 x2950
E-Mail: demis@mcdl.info

Sam Lewis (2018)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2640
E-Mail: slewis@worthingtonlibraries.org

David Shaner (2019)
Westerville Public Library
Work: (614) 882-7277 x2165
E-Mail: dshaner@westervillelibrary.org

Board Liaison: Paula Brehm-Heeger
PDC Liaisons: Kim Bishop, Tara Kressler

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Sponsor technology-related programs at OLC events.
  • Review feedback and evaluations from RightClick 2017 to further refine the event for 2018.
  • RightClick 2018 Goals:
    • Increase RC2018 attendance by 10%
    • Achieve positive feedback result of 90% or better
    • Consider new ways of soliciting presentations from the Ohio library IT community and beyond
    • Evaluate ways to contain costs to attend, particularly for presenters