Human Resources Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Human Resources Division works to enhance Ohio’s library excellence through training and human resource development for all library staff members.

 

Action Council

Emily Bowen, Coordinator (2021)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: 614-875-6716 x158
ebowen@swpl.org

Aimee Pennington, Secretary (2021)
Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library
Work: 513-369-4426
aimee.pennington@cincinnatilibrary.org

Jen Grill (2022)
Mentor Public Library
Work: 440-255-8811
jen.grill@mentorpl.org

Debi Heiligenberg (2021)
Shelby County Libraries
Work: 937-419-0480
debih@sclmail.org

Carol Macmann (2021)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8820
cmacmann@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Katrina Plourde (2022)
Westerville Public Library
Work: 614-882-7277 2197
kplourde@westervillelibrary.org

Yvette Wasko (2022)
Warren-Trumbull County Public Library
Work: 330-399-8807 x133
waskoy@wtcpl.org 12/31/2022

Board Liaison: Mary Ellen Icaza
PDC Liaison: Erin Kelsey
Staff Liaison: Jay Smith

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Sponsor and develop programs for the 2021 OLC Convention & Expo
  • Sponsor and develop programs for the 2021 conferences.
  • Explore more permanent relationship with existing OLC training pieces such as the New Directors Workshop, Library Fiscal Officer 102, etc.
  • Be an HR voice for other OLC divisions/committees.
  • Draw on knowledge base of other HR organizations to stay current with emerging trends.