Human Resources and Trainer Development Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Human Resources and Trainer Development Division works to enhance Ohio’s library excellence through training and human resource development for all library staff members.

 

Action Council

Cheryl Kuonen, Coordinator (2018)
Mentor Public Library
Work: (440) 255-8811
E-Mail: cheryl.kuonen@mentorpl.org.

Nanette Clary, Assistant Coordinator (2018)
Chillicothe and Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4159
E-Mail: nclary@crcpl.org

Matthew Dyer, Secretary (2018)
State of Ohio
E-Mail: mtthdyr@gmail.com

Miriam Matteson, Past Coordinator (2018)
Kent State University- SLIS
Work: (330) 672-2782
E-Mail: mmattes1@kent.edu

Tim Hagen (2019)
Ida Rupp Public Library
Work: (419) 732-3212
E-Mail: thagen@seolibraries.org

Laurie Marotta (2019)
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 932-3600
E-Mail: lmarotta@heightslibrary.org

Tina Raffelson (2018)
Guernsey County Library, Crossroads Branch
Work: (740) 432-7536
E-Mail: tina@guernseycountylibrary.org

Kris Ward (2018)
Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5288
E-Mail: kris.ward@toledolibrary.org

Board Liaison: Lynn Mercer
PDC Liaison: Kim Bishop, Cheryl Kuonen

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Sponsor and develop programs for the 2018 OLC Convention & Expo
  • Sponsor and develop programs for the 2018 conferences on management, children’s/teen and adult/reference.
  • Explore more permanent relationship with existing OLC training pieces such as the New Directors Workshop, Library Fiscal Officer 102, etc.
  • Be an HR voice for other OLC divisions/committees (for example: small library division).
  • Draw on knowledge base of other HR organizations to stay current with emerging trends.
  • Consider removing “Trainer” from our title.