Human Resources and Trainer Development Division

Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Human Resources and Trainer Development Division works to enhance Ohio’s library excellence through training and human resource development for all library staff members.

 

Action Council

Tim Hagen, Coordinator (2020)
Toledo Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5249
E-Mail: tim.hagen@toledolibrary.org

Emily Bowen, Assistant Coordinator (2020)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: (614) 875-6716 x 158
E-Mail: ebowen@swpl.org

Aimee Pennington, Secretary (2020)
PL Cincinnati & Hamilton County
Work: (513) 369-4426
E-Mail: aimee.pennington@cincinnatilibrary.org

Nanette Clary, Past Coordinator (2020)
Chillicothe & Ross County Public Library
Work: (740) 702-4159
E-Mail: nclary@crcpl.org

Debi Heiligenberg  (2021)
Shelby County Libraries
Work: (937) 419-0480
E-Mail: debih@sclmail.org

Pam Justice (2020)
Garnet A Wilson PL of Pike Co
Work: (740) 947-4921
E-Mail: pjustice@seolibraries.org

Carol Macmann (2021)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: (937) 496-8820
E-Mail: CMacmann@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Michelle Stahl (2020)
Paulding County Carnegie Library
Work: (419) 399-2032
E-Mail: mstahl@pauldingcountylibrary.org

Board Liaison: Lynn Mercer
PDC Liaisons: Erin Kelsey, Gillian Nance

 

Goals and Objectives

  • Sponsor and develop programs for the 2020 OLC Convention & Expo
  • Sponsor and develop programs for the 2020 conferences.
  • Explore more permanent relationship with existing OLC training pieces such as the New Directors Workshop, Library Fiscal Officer 102, etc.
  • Be an HR voice for other OLC divisions/committees.
  • Draw on knowledge base of other HR organizations to stay current with emerging trends.
  • Consider removing “Trainer” from our title.

Annual Report (PDF)