Digital and Media Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives | Division Blog | Recommended Apps

The Digital and Media Services Division addresses advancements and changes in technology, format, copyright, and policies. The division is committed to assisting public library staff in their development as professionals in helping all patrons access information across all formats.

Action Council

Monica Baughman, Coordinator (2017)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2602
E-Mail: mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

Secretary, Vacant

Kristin Michel, Past Coordinator (2017)
Westerville Public Library
Work: (614) 882-7277 x2139
E-Mail: kmichel@westervillelibrary.org

Karen Fischer, Action Council Member (2017)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: (419) 524-3218
E-Mail: kfischer@mrcpl.org

Jennifer Greene, Action Council Member (2017)
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 932-3600
E-Mail: jgreene@heightslibrary.org

Joy Mueller, Action Council Member (2018)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 364-4474
E-Mail: jmueller@tusclibrary.org

Virginia Wright, Action Council Member (2018)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 364-4474
E-Mail: vwright@tusclibrary.org

 

Board Liaison: Paula Brehm-Heeger

 

Apps

Recommended Apps (PDF)
Recommended Apps for Kids (PDF)

Goals and Objectives

  • Survey membership.
  • Sponsor 2017 Chapter Conference and Convention and Expo presentations.
  • Post relevant content on Division blog.
  • Investigate program ideas for webinar.