Digital and Media Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives

The Digital and Media Services Division addresses advancements and changes in technology, format, copyright, and policies. The division is committed to assisting public library staff in their development as professionals in helping all patrons access information across all formats.

Action Council

Christine Sholes, Coordinator (2022)
Milan-Berlin Library District
Work: 419-499-4117 7709
christine.sholes@milan-berlin.lib.oh.us

Kristina Richey, Assistant Coordinator (2022)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8566
krichey@daytonmetrolibrary.org 12/31/2022

Katy Hite, Past Coordinator (2022)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-363-7277
khite@delawarelibrary.org

Monica Baughman (2022)
Worthington Libraries
Work: 614-807-2602
mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

Jessica Conley (2023)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: 330-364-4474 x226
jconley@tusclibrary.org

Rachel Henck Bentley (2022)
Way Public Library
Work: 419-874-3135
rachel.henckbentley@waylibrary.info

Allison Howell (2023)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: 419-521-3114
ahowell@mrcpl.org

Elizabeth Schmidt (2022)
Wright Memorial Public Library
Work: 937-294-7171
schmidt@wrightlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Melissa Marolt
PDC Liaison: Katy Hite

Goals and Objectives

  1. Inventory Gadget Gallery items at OLC offices and decommission outdated items
  2. Develop Technology Training Webinar for staff/patron device training
  3. Sponsor Gadget Gallery at 2022 Convention and Expo
  4. Submit sponsored programs to Convention and Expo and stand alone conferences.

Annual Report (PDF)

Apps

Division Blog