Digital and Media Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives | Division Blog | Recommended Apps

The Digital and Media Services Division addresses advancements and changes in technology, format, copyright, and policies. The division is committed to assisting public library staff in their development as professionals in helping all patrons access information across all formats.

Action Council

Monica Baughman, Coordinator (2018)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2602
E-Mail: mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

Virginia Wright, Assistant Coordinator (2018)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 364-4474
E-Mail: vwright@tusclibrary.org

Karen Fischer, Secretary (2018)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: (419) 524-3218
E-Mail: kfischer@mrcpl.org

Jennifer Greene, Action Council Member (2018)
Cleveland Heights-University Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 932-3600
E-Mail: jgreene@heightslibrary.org

Katy Hite, Nominations/Elections contact (2019)
Upper Arlington Public Library
Work: (614) 486-9621
E-Mail: khite@ualibrary.org

Kristin Michel , Action Council Member (2018)
Westerville Public Library
Work: (614) 882-7277 x2139
E-Mail: kmichel@westervillelibrary.org

Joy Mueller, Action Council Member (2018)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 364-4474
E-Mail: jmueller@tusclibrary.org

Christine Sholes, Action Council Member (2019)
Milan-Berlin Library
Work: (419) 499-4117
E-Mail: christine.sholes@milan-berlin.lib.oh.us

Board Liaison: Paula Brehm-Heeger
PDC Liaisons: Allison Knight, Evan Struble

 

Apps

Recommended Apps (PDF)
Recommended Apps for Kids (PDF)

Goals and Objectives

  • Survey membership.
  • Sponsor 2018 Convention and Expo presentations.
  • Post relevant content on Division blog.
  • Investigate program ideas for webinar.