Digital and Media Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives | Division Blog | Recommended Apps

The Digital and Media Services Division addresses advancements and changes in technology, format, copyright, and policies. The division is committed to assisting public library staff in their development as professionals in helping all patrons access information across all formats.

Action Council

Karen Fischer, Coordinator (2020)
Mansfield/Richland County PL
Work: (419) 524-3218
E-Mail: kfischer@mrcpl.org

Katy Hite, Assistant Coordinator (2020)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 363-7277
E-Mail: khite@delawarelibrary.org

Christine Sholes, Secretary (2020)
Milan-Berlin Library District
Work: (419) 499-4117 x 110
E-Mail: christine.sholes@milan-berlin.lib.oh.us

Virginia Wright, Past Coordinator (2020)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 364-4474 x 226
E-Mail: vwright@tusclibrary.org

Monica Baughman (2021)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2602
E-Mail: mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

John Dewees  (2020)
Toledo Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5374
E-Mail: john.dewees@toledolibrary.org

Jennifer Reynard  (2021)
Cuyahoga Falls Library
Work: (330) 928-2117 x 118
E-Mail: jreynard@cuyahogafallslibrary.org

Kristina Richey  (2020)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: (937) 496-8566
E-Mail: krichey@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Board Liaison: Aimee Fifarek
PDC Liaisons: Joan Kendall-Sperry, Katy Hite

 

Apps

Recommended Apps (PDF)
Recommended Apps for Kids (PDF)

Goals and Objectives

  • Survey membership.
  • Sponsor 2020 Convention and Expo presentations.
  • Post relevant content on Division blog.
  • Investigate program ideas for webinar.