Digital and Media Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives | Division Blog | Recommended Apps

The Digital and Media Services Division addresses advancements and changes in technology, format, copyright, and policies. The division is committed to assisting public library staff in their development as professionals in helping all patrons access information across all formats.

Action Council

Virginia Wright, Coordinator (2019)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 364-4474 x226
E-Mail: vwright@tusclibrary.org

Karen Fischer, Assistant Coordinator (2019)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: (419) 524-3218
E-Mail: kfischer@mrcpl.org

Katy Hite, Secretary (2019)
Upper Arlington Public Library
Work: (614) 641-2203
E-Mail: khite@ualibrary.org

Monica Baughman, Past Coordinator (2019)
Worthington Libraries
Work: (614) 807-2602
E-Mail: mbaughman@worthingtonlibraries.org

John Dewees (2020)
Toledo Lucas County Public Library
Work: 419-259-5374
E-Mail: john.dewees@toledolibrary.org

Kristina Richey (2020)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8566
E-Mail: krichey@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Christine Sholes (2019)
Milan-Berlin Library
Work: (419) 499-4117 x110
E-Mail: christine.sholes@milan-berlin.lib.oh.us

Board Liaison: Cheryl Kuonen
PDC Liaisons: Allison Knight, Evan Struble

 

Apps

Recommended Apps (PDF)
Recommended Apps for Kids (PDF)

Goals and Objectives

  • Survey membership.
  • Sponsor 2019 Convention and Expo presentations.
  • Post relevant content on Division blog.
  • Investigate program ideas for webinar.