Adult Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives 

The Adult Services Division addresses issues and concerns of library professionals who work with adults, and provides professional development and continuing education in adult services to Ohio’s library community.

Book Club Books (PDF)

Dewey Podcast (PDF)

Reading Playlists (PDF)

Bingeable Viewing (and Reading) Advisory  (PDF)

Best Reads (PDF)

Adult Services Library Program Ideas (PDF, vol. 2)

Adult Services Library Program Ideas (PDF, vol. 1)

 

Action Council

Sarah Osinsky, Coordinator (2020)
Geauga County Public Library
Work: (440) 286-6811   x 2527
E-Mail: sosinsky@geaugalibrary.net

Maggie Rose, Assistant Coordinator (2020)
Twinsburg Public Library
Work: (330) 425-4268
E-Mail: mrose@twinsburglibrary.org

Lauren Lemmon, Secretary (2020)
Marysville Public Library
Work: (937) 642-1876
E-Mail: llemmon@marysvillelib.org

Robyn Guedel, Past Coordinator (2020)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 364-4474
E-Mail: rguedel@tusclibrary.org

Christina Labib (2021)
Kent Free Library
Work: (330) 673-4414
E-Mail: chris.labib@kentfreelibrary.org

Ada Myers (2020)
Licking County Library
Work: (740) 349-5531
E-Mail: amyers@lickingcountylibrary.org

Scott Schrade (2020)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-4614
E-Mail: sschrade@akronlibrary.org

Victoria Vogel (2021)
Westlake-Porter Public Library
Work: (440) 871-2600
E-Mail: victoria.vogel@gmail.com

Board Liaison: Aimee Fifarek
PDC Liaisons: Sarah Hintz, Molly McGirr Norris
Staff Liaison: Angie Jacobsen

Goals and Objectives

  • Develop content and sponsor programs at 2020 Convention
    • Objective:  Submit 8 programs
    • Objective:  Achieve a 90% positive response on evaluations
  • Support Stand–Alone Conferences
    • Objective:  Submit at least 3 session proposals
    • Objective:  Submit proposals that are guided by core competencies
  • Support the new On-Demand/Self Education Committee
    • Objective: May be done by a webinar or podcast and might include Reader’s Advisory
  • Continue to communicate with members to build awareness and foster connections
    • Objective:  Communicate with the division at least 4 times
      • “Meet the Division” email blast/ask for program ideas
      • Come see us at Convention in Columbus
      • Survey after Convention to see what programs we might have missed

Annual Report (PDF)