Adult Services Division

 Action Council | Goals and Objectives 

The Adult Services Division addresses issues and concerns of library professionals who work with adults, and provides professional development and continuing education in adult services to Ohio’s library community.

Best Reads of 2018 (PDF)

Adult Services Library Program Ideas (PDF, vol. 2)

Adult Services Library Program Ideas (PDF, vol. 1)

Meet the Adult Services Action Council for 2019 (PDF)

 

Action Council

Robyn Guedel, Coordinator (2019)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: 330-364-4474
E-Mail: rguedel@tusclibrary.org

Sarah Osinsky, Asst. Coordinator (2019)
Euclid Public Library
Work: 216-261-5300 x307
E-Mail: sarah.osinsky@euclidlibrary.org

Alison Dugan, Secretary (2019)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8622
E-Mail: adugan@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Michele Raine, Past Coordinator (2019)
Wood County Public Library
Work: 419-352-5104
E-Mail: micheleraine@wcdpl.org

Lauren Lemmon (2019)
Marysville Public Library
Work: 937-642-1876
E-Mail: llemmon@marysvillelib.org

Maggie Rose (2020)
Twinsburg Public Library
Work: 330-425-4268
E-Mail: mrose@twinsburglibrary.org

Scott Schrade (2020)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: 330-643-4614
E-Mail: sschrade@akronlibrary.org

Kristin Wetzel (2019)
Wood County District Library
Work: 419-352-5050
E-Mail: kristinwetzel@wcdpl.org

Board Liaison: Nick Tepe
PDC Liaisons: Joel Mantey, Sarah Hintz

Goals and Objectives

  • Develop content and sponsor programs at 2019 Convention
    • Objective:  Submit 8 programs
    • Objective:  Achieve a 90% positive response on evaluations
  • Support Stand–Alone Community Engagement Conference
    • Objective:  Submit at least 3 session proposals
    • Objective:  Submit proposals that are guided by core competencies
  • Support the new On-Demand/Self Education Committee
    • Objective: May be done by a webinar or podcast and might include Reader’s Advisory
  • Continue to communicate with members to build awareness and foster connections
    • Objective:  Communicate with the division at least 4 times
      • “Meet the Division” email blast/ask for program ideas
      • Come see us at Convention in Cincinnati
      • Survey after Convention to see what programs we might have missed

Annual Report (PDF)