On-Demand Education Committee

The Professional Development Committee launched the On-Demand Education Committee in 2018. The committee is charged with creating on-demand and self-directed educational opportunities for OLC members. The goal is to create a quick and easy way to stay up-to-date on a variety of topics throughout the year and learn something new about an area of librarianship.

Committee Members

Jessica Conley, Chair (2020)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
Work: (330) 874-2720
E-Mail: jconley@tusclibrary.org

Rebecca Calfe, Assistant Chair (2022)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: (937) 227-9500
E-Mail: rcalfe@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Maria Fesz, Past Chair (2020)
Overdrive Inc
Work: (216) 573-6886 x 229
E-Mail: fesz.maria@gmail.com

Pamela Brockway (2022)
PL Youngstown & Mahoning County
Work: (330) 744-8636 x 50016
E-Mail: pbrockway@libraryvisit.org

Kellen Freeman (2022)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 362-3861
E-Mail: kfreeman@delawarelibrary.org

Jennifer Hrusch (2020)
Pickerington Public Library
Work: (614) 837-4104 x 241
E-Mail: jhrusch@pickeringtonlibrary.org

Becca Lachman (2020)
Athens County Public Libraries
Work: (740) 753-2118
E-Mail: blachman@myacpl.org

Ben Lathrop (2022)
PL Cincinnati & Hamilton County
Work: (513) 369-6927
E-Mail: Ben.Lathrop@cincinnatilibrary.org

Barbara White (2020)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
Work: (330) 643-9102
E-Mail: bwhite@akronlibrary.org

Board Liaison: Sarah Clevidence
PDC Liaisons: Erin Kelsey, Tara Kressler, Gillian Nance