On-Demand Education Committee

The Professional Development Committee launched the On-Demand Education Committee in 2018. The committee is charged with creating on-demand and self-directed educational opportunities for OLC members. The goal is to create a quick and easy way to stay up-to-date on a variety of topics throughout the year and learn something new about an area of librarianship.

Committee Members

Maria Fesz, Chair (2019)
OverDrive, Collection Development
Email: fesz.maria@gmail.com

Jessica Conley, Asst. Chair (2019)
Tuscarawas County Public Library
E-Mail: jconley@tusclibrary.org

Pamela Brockway (2023)
Public Library of Youngtown and Mahoning County
E-Mail: pbrockway@libraryvisit.org

Rebecca Calfe (2022)
Dayton Metro Library
E-Mail: rcalfe@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Kellen Freeman (2021)
Delaware County District Library
E-Mail: kfreeman@delawarelibrary.org

Jennifer Hrusch (2021)
Pickerington Public Library
E-Mail: jhrusch@pickeringtonlibrary.org

Tara Kressler (2020)
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County
E-Mail: tara.kressler@cincinnatilibrary.org

Ben Lathrop (2022)
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County
E-Mail: ben.lathrop@cinncinnatilibrary.org

Becca Lachman (2019)
Athens County Public Libraries
E-Mail: blachman@myacpl.org

Jennifer Monnin (2019)
Perry County District Library
E-Mail: jmonnin@pcdl.org

Barbara White (2021)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
E-Mail: bwhite@akronlibrary.org

On-Demand Education Committee members serve three-year terms. The Professional Development Committee launched  in 2018. Current terms were set for existing members. The first year ends Dec. 31, 2019.

Staring in 2020, the Committee will have the position of Chair, Assistant Chair, and Past Chair. Assistant Chairs will be appointed each year with the commitment being one year as Assistant Chair, one year as Chair, and one year as Past Chair.