Professional Development Committee

Committee MembersEducation and Events | Mission, Vision, Strategies

The Professional Development Committee (PDC) supports the Ohio Library Council’s educational programs through research into areas such as core competencies and trends in the delivery of education, and recommends the development of programs focused on emerging topics of interest and concern to the library community.

Committee and Division PDC Liaisons (PDF)

Committee Members

Joel Mantey, Chair (2020)
Findlay Hancock County Public Library
Work: (419) 422-1712
E-Mail: jmantey@findlaylibrary.org

Gillian Nance, Assistant Chair (2020)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: (614) 875-6716 x 503
E-Mail: gnance@swpl.org

Shannon Titas, Past Chair (2020)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 991-2030 x 3021
E-Mail: shannon.titas@shakerlibrary.org

Luke Bentley (2020)
Guernsey County District PL
Work: (740) 432-7536
E-Mail: luke.bentley@gcdpl.org

Hayley Bursley (2020)
Wayne County Public Library
Work: (330) 262-4664
E-Mail: hbursley@wcpl.info

Deborah Dubois (2020)
Mansfield/Richland County PL
Work: (419) 522-3001
E-Mail: ddubois@mrcpl.org

Sarah Hintz (2020)
Pickaway County District Public Library
Work: 740-477-1644 x 227
E-Mail: shintz@pickawaylib.org

Katy Hite (2022)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 363-7277
E-Mail: khite@delawarelibrary.org

Erin Kelsey (2022)
State Library of Ohio
Work: (614) 644-6889
E-Mail: ekelsey@library.ohio.gov

Joan Kendall-Sperry (2020)
Pickerington Public Library
Work: (614) 837-4383 x 123
E-Mail: jkendallsperry@pickeringtonlibrary.org

Maggie Killman (2022)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: (216) 991-2030 x 2343
E-Mail: mkillman@shakerlibrary.org

Pam Kranenburg (2022)
Defiance Public Library
Work: (419) 782-1456
E-Mail: prellstab@defiancelibrary.org

Tara Kressler (2020)
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County
Work: (513) 665-2863
E-Mail: tara.kressler@cincinnatilibrary.org

Molly McGirr Norris (2022)
Lakewood Public Library
Work: (216) 226-2875 x 174
E-Mail: mmcgirr@lakewoodpubliclibrary.org

Deborah Mullen (2022)
Willoughby-Eastlake Public Library
Work: (440) 942-3200
E-Mail: deborah.mullen@welibrary.info

Leann Schneider Webb (2020)
Bexley Public Library
Work: (614) 231-2793 x
E-Mail: lschneider@bexleylibrary.org

Barbara Scott (2020)
Bucyrus Public Library
Work: (419) 562-7327 x 104
E-Mail: barbarascott@hotmail.com

Brandon Thomas (2022)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Work: (614) 645-2275 x
E-Mail: bthomas@columbuslibrary.org

Jessica Winegarner (2020)
Greene County Public Library
Work: (937) 912-3703 x
E-Mail: jwinegarner@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Sarah Wyatt (2022)
MidPointe Library System
Work: (513) 360-6214 x
E-Mail: swyatt@midpointelibrary.org

Board Liaison: Sarah Clevidence

Annual Report (PDF)