Professional Development Committee

Committee MembersEducation and Events | Mission, Vision, Strategies

The Professional Development Committee (PDC) supports the Ohio Library Council’s educational programs through research into areas such as core competencies and trends in the delivery of education, and recommends the development of programs focused on emerging topics of interest and concern to the library community.

Committee and Division PDC Liaisons (PDF)

Committee Members

Shannon Titas, Chair (2019)
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work: 216-991-2030 x3021
Email: shannon.titas@shakerlibrary.org

Joel Mantey, Asst. Chair (2019)
Findlay-Hancock County Public Library
Work: 419-422-1712
E-Mail: jmantey@findlaylibrary.org

Kellen Freeman, Past Chair (2019)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-362-3861
E-Mail: kfreeman@delawarelibrary.org

Luke Bentley  (2020)
Guernsey County Public Library
Work: 740-432-7536
E-Mail: luke.bentley@gcdpl.org

Kim Bishop (2019)
Dayton Metro Library – Huber Heights Branch
Work: 937-496-8671
E-Mail: kbishop@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Deborah Dubois (2021)
Mansfield/Richland County Public Library
Work: 419-522-3001
E-Mail: ddubois@mrcpl.org

Brian Hare (2020)
Reed Memorial Library
Work: 330-296-2827
E-Mail: bhare@reedlibrary.org

Sarah Hintz (2020)
Pickaway County District Public Library
Work: 740-477-1644 x 227
Email: shintz@pickawaylib.org

Joan Kendall-Sperry (2021)
Pickerington Public Library
Work: 614-837-4383 x123
E-Mail: jkendallsperry@pickeringtonlibrary.org

Allison Knight (2019)
MidPointe Library System
Work: 513-705-8519
Email: aknight@midpointelibrary.org

Valerie Kocin (2020)
Cuyahoga Falls Public Library
Work: 330-928-2117 x101
E-Mail: vkocin@cuyahogafallslibrary.org

Tara Kressler (2019)
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County
Work: 513-665-2863
E-Mail: tara.kressler@cincinnatilibrary.org

Gill Nance (2020)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: 614-875-6716 x503
E-Mail: gnance@swpl.org

Janice Radl (2020)
Akron-Summit County Public Library
E-Mail: jradl@akronlibrary.org

Leann Schneider Webb (2021)
Bexley Public Library
Work: 614-231-2793
E-Mail: lschneider@bexleylibrary.org

Barbara Scott (2020)
Bucyrus Public Library
Work: 419-562-7327 x. 104
E-Mail: barbarascott@hotmail.com

Evan Struble (2019)
State Library of Ohio
Work: 614-752-9178
E-Mail: estruble@library.ohio.gov

Susan Titkemeier (2020)
Pemberville Public Library
Work: 419-287-4012
slang@seolibraries.org

Hayley Tracy-Bursley (2020)
Wayne County Public Library
Work: 330-262-0916
E-Mail: hbursley@wcpl.info

Jessica Winegarner (2020)
Greene County Public Library
Work: 937-912-3703
Email: jwinegarner@gcpl.lib.oh.us

Board Liaison: Cheryl Kuonen