Professional Development Committee

Committee MembersEducation and Events | Mission, Vision, Strategies

The Professional Development Committee supports OLC’s educational programs through research into areas such as core competencies and trends in the delivery of education, and recommends the development of programs focused on emerging topics of interest and concern to the library community.

Committee Members

Tim Hagen, Chair (2017)
Ida Rupp Public Library
Work: (419) 732-3212
E-Mail: thagen@seolibraries.org

Kellen Freeman, Assistant Chair (2017)
Delaware County District Library
Work: (740) 362-3861
E-Mail: kfreeman@delawarelibrary.org

Luke Bentley
Athens County Public Library
Work: 740-592-4272
Email:
lbentley@myacpl.org

Kim Bishop
Dayton Metro Library – Huber Heights Branch
Work: (937) 496-8771
E-Mail: kbishop@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Jennifer Fording
Harris-Elmore Public Library
Work: 419-862-2482
Email:
asstdirector@harriselmorelibrary.org

Sarah Hintz
Pickaway County District Public Library
Work: 740-477-1644 x227
Email: shintz@pickawaylib.org

Tony Howard
Pickerington Public Library
Work: (614) 837-4104  x222
E-Mail: thoward@pickeringtonlibrary.org

Allison Knight
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8956
Email:
aknight@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Tara Kressler (2019)
Public Library of Cincinnati & Hamilton County
Work: (513) 665-2863
E-Mail: tara.kressler@cincinnatilibrary.org

Cheryl Kuonen (2019)
Mentor Public Library
Work: (440) 255-8811
E-Mail: cheryl.kuonen@mentorpl.org.

Whittney Mahle
Marion Public Library
Work: 740-383-9734
Email: wmahle@marion.lib.oh.us

Joel Mantey (2019)
Findlay-Hancock County Public Library
Work: (419) 422-1712
E-Mail: jmantey@findlaylibrary.org

Karen Miller (2018)
Bradbury Miller Associates
Work: (330) 224-9177
E-Mail: karenmiller@bradburymiller.com

Sarah Moore (2019)
Richwood-North Union Public Library
Work: (740) 943-3054
E-Mail: sarahmoore@richwoodlibrary.org

William Rutger (2019)
Ashland Public Library
Work: (419) 289-8188
E-Mail: wrtuger@ashland.lib.oh.us

Barbara Scott
Bucyrus Public Library
Work:  419-562-7327 x. 104
Email:  
barbarascott@hotmail.com

Evan Struble (2019)
State Library of Ohio
Work: (614) 752-9178
E-Mail: estruble@library.ohio.gov

Shannon Titas
Shaker Heights Public Library
Work:
(216) 991-2030
E-Mail: 
shannon.titas@shakerlibrary.org

Sarah Wilsman
Geauga County Public Library
Work: 440-543-5611
Email:
sarah.wilsman@geaugalibrary.info

Tracey Wolfle (2019)
Licking County Library
Work: (740) 349-5501
E-Mail: twolfle@lickingcountylibrary.org

Board Liaison: Don Yarman