Professional Development Committee

Committee MembersEducation and Events | Mission, Vision, Strategies

The Professional Development Committee (PDC) supports the Ohio Library Council’s educational programs through research into areas such as core competencies and trends in the delivery of education, and recommends the development of programs focused on emerging topics of interest and concern to the library community.

Committee and Division PDC Liaisons (PDF) | Goals and Objectives

Committee Members

Gillian Nance, Chair (2021)
Southwest Public Libraries
Work: 614-875-6716 503
gnance@swpl.org

Luke Bentley, Asst. Chair (2021)
Briggs Lawrence Public Library
lbentley@briggslibrary.org

Joel Mantey, Past Chair (2021)
Findlay-Hancock County Public Library
Work: 419-434-1474
jmantey@findlaylibrary.org

Jennifer Buch (2023)
Sandusky Library
Work: 419-625-3834
jbuch@sanduskylib.org

Stephanie Freas (2023)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: 740-453-0391
stephanie@muskingumlibrary.org

Bobbi Galvin (2023)
Licking County Library
Work: 740-344-2155 602
bobbigalvin@gmail.com

Shelly Guerrero (2023)
Toledo Lucas County Public Library
Work: 419-259-5370
shelly.guerrero@toledolibrary.org

Rachel Gut (2023)
Dayton Metro Library
Work: 937-496-8858
rgut@daytonmetrolibrary.org

Sarah Hintz (2023)
Pickaway County District Library
Work: 740-477-1644 227
shintz@pickawaylib.org

Katy Hite (2022)
Delaware County District Library
Work: 740-363-7277
khite@delawarelibrary.org

Erin Kelsey (2022)
State Library of Ohio
Work: 614=644-6889
ekelsey@library.ohio.gov

Joan Kendall-Sperry (2021)
Pickerington Public Library
Work: 614-837-4383 123
jkendallsperry@pickeringtonlibrary.org

Maggie Killman (2022)
Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library
Work: 513-369-6944
maggie.killman@cincinnatilibrary.org

Pam Kranenburg (2022)
Defiance Public Library
Work: 419-782-1456
prellstab@defiancelibrary.org

Stefani Leming (2023)
Cincinnati & Hamilton County Public Library
Work: (513) 369-6900
stefanileming@gmail.com

Molly McGirr Norris (2022)
Lakewood Public Library
Work: 216-226-2875 174
molly.k.mcgirr@gmail.com

Barbara Scott (2023)
Bucyrus Public Library
Work: 419-562-7327 104
barbarascott@hotmail.com

Brandon Thomas (2022)
Columbus Metropolitan Library
Work: 614-645-2275
bthomas@columbuslibrary.org

Sarah Wyatt (2022)
Cincinnati and Hamilton County Public Library
Work: 513-369-4478
swyatt@cincinnatilibrary.org

Board Liaison: Sarah Clevidence
Staff Liaisons: Lori Hensley and Jason Gandee

Goal and Objectives

(1) Call for and oversee three stand alone conferences and Convention & Expo for 2021. Our goal is for these events to be held in person, however, we want them to take place virtually if need be.

  • Service for All
  • Innovation
  • Youth
  • Convention & Expo

(2) Actively facilitate at least four virtual events sometime in 2021.

(3) Actively promote and advertise certification this year.