Diversity Awareness and Resources Committee

Committee Members | Purpose and Objectives

The Diversity Awareness & Resources Committee is responsible for recommending ways in which OLC can address diversity as it relates to the library profession in general and to the Ohio library community, including training, speakers, workshops and publications.


Committee Members

Jaime Declet, Chair (2016)
Cleveland Public Library
Work: (216) 623-7061
E-Mail: jaime.declet@cpl.org

Madeline Corchado, Assistant Chair (2016)
Cleveland Public Library
Work: (216) 623-2892
E-Mail: madeline.corchado@cpl.org

Kacie Armstrong (2016)
Euclid Public Library
Work: (216) 261-5300
E-Mail: kacie.armstrong@euclidlibrary.org

Esther Birkey (2018)
Bluffton Pubic Library
Work: (419) 358-5016 x236
E-Mail: birkey@blufftonpubliclibrary.org

Sean Fennell (2018)
Muskingum County Library System
Work: (740) 453-0391 x121
E-Mail: seanf@muskingumlibrary.org

Andrea Fisher (2018)
Lakewood Public Library
Work: (216) 226-8275 x127
E-Mail: afisher@lakewoodpubliclibrary.org

Ashley Gahm
Marysville Public Library
Work: (937) 642-1876 x26
E-Mail: agahm@marysvillelib.org

Faith Hairston
Toledo-Lucas County Public Library
Work: (419) 259-5340
E-Mail: faith.hairston@toledolibrary.org

David Hepp (2016)
Marion Public Library
Work: (740) 383-9730
E-Mail: dhepp@marionlibrary.org

Erik Johansen (2017)
Westerville Public Library
Work: (614) 882-7277 x2188
E-Mail: ejohansen@westervillelibrary.org

Board Liaison: Meg Delaney


Purpose and Objectives

2016 Goals and Objectives